Member Login
Member ID:
Password:
Log in
I Forgot my Login     Join Today!

Programs East of Pittsburgh

Venture Outdoors offers programs in the Laurel Highlands and other interesting places in Westmoreland, Somerset and Fayette Counties!

April - August 2013

Saturday, April 6 - Saturday, May 25 - Laurel Highlands Hiking Trail Quest Series North to South
Saturday, April 6 - Fly Fishing Intro
Saturday, April 13 - Roaring Run Nature Hike
Saturday, April 20 - Fly Fishing: The Dry Fly
Sunday, April 21 - Doggie Day Trek

Saturday, May 4 - LHHT Quest #5
Saturday, May 4 - Fly Fishing Intro
Sunday, May 5 - Caving Exploration
Saturday, May 11 - LHHT Quest #6
Saturday, May 11 - Match the Hatch: Prime Time
Sunday, May 12 - Murrysville Brew Hike
Saturday, May 18 - Sunday, May 19 - Basic Wilderness Survival
Sunday, May 19 - Rock Climbing
Sunday, May 19 - Doggie Day Trek: Blue Hole
Saturday, May 25 - LHHT Quest #7

Sunday, June 9 - Doggie Day Trek: Blue Hole
Saturday, June 15 - Long Distance Hike
Sunday, June 16 - Rock Climbing
Saturday, June 29 - Day Trek: Linn Run
Saturday, June 22 - Waterfall Hike
Saturday, June 22 - Wet Flies and Streamers for Trout

Saturday, July 6 - Sunday, July 7 - Two-Day Warm Water Weekend
Sunday, July 7 - Caving Exploration
Sunday, July 7 - Big Savage Tunnel Ride on the GAP
Sunday, July 14 - Doggie Day Trek: Pleasant Valley
Sunday, July 14 - Waterfall Ride on the GAP
Saturday, July 20 - Summer Cookout Hike
Saturday, July 20 - Summer Tree ID Walk
Sunday, July 21 - Mountain Streams Loop Hike
Sunday, July 21 - Rock Climbing
Saturday, July 27 - Sunday, July 28 - Summer Overnight Ride on the GAP

Saturday, August 3 - Bike Fishing on the Yough
Sunday, August 4 - Day Trek: Lite
Sunday, August 4 - Roaring Run Stream Hike
Saturday, August 10 - Sunday, August 11 - Backpacking Laurel Highlands
Sunday, August 11 - Intro to Geocaching
Sunday, August 11 - Doggie Day Trek: Blue Hole
Saturday, August 17 - Sunday, August 18 - Midnight Hike
Saturday, August 17 - Greensburg Gallery Walk
Sunday, August 18 - Rock Climbing
Saturday, August 24 - Waterfall Hike
Sunday, August 25 - Nature Photography Walk



Venture Outdoors programming in Westmoreland, Somerset and Fayette Counties is made possible by funding from the Richard King Mellon Foundation.