skip to Main Content

Valerie Beichner

Valerie Beichner she/her President & CEO valerie@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Ebony Montgomery

Ebony Montgomery she/her Development & Communications Director ebony@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Lo Zemanek

Lo Zemanek she/her Youth Programs Director LO@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Marcus Shoffner

Marcus Shoffner he/him Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion marcus@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Luke Borowy

Luke Borowy he/him Kayak Pittsburgh Manager luke@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Alyssa Crawford

Alyssa Crawford she/they Program and Volunteer Manager alyssa@ventureoutdoors.org

read more
Samone Riddle

Samone Riddle

Samone Riddle they/them Marketing Manager samone@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Jim Smith

Jim Smith he/him Equipment and Facilities Manager jim@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Kelly Sarkis

Kelly Sarkis she/her Assistant Manager of Youth Programs kelly@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Sam Soergel

Sam Soergel he/him Kayak Pittsburgh Assistant Manager sam@ventureoutdoors.org

read more

Outdoor Educators

null

Aaditya (Aadi) Kadakia

Outdoor Educator
null

Allie Knot

Outdoor Educator
null

Andrius Petrauskas

Outdoor Educator
null

Ava Colorito

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant & Outdoor Educator
null

Caitlin Grosse

Outdoor Educator & Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor
null

Elisabeth Short

Outdoor Educator & Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor
null

Harmony Venturino

Outdoor Educator
null

Kelli Nussbaumer

Outdoor Educator
null

Marieli Lowenthal

Outdoor Educator & Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Max Sprigg-Dudley

Outdoor Educator
null

Meg Thomas

Outdoor Educator
null

Mel Fetsko

Outdoor Educator

Not Pictured:
Isaac Gabriel
Amanda Martin
Maddie Sieber
Nathan Pearson
Natasha Wadsworth
Marilyn Werner

Kayak Pittsburgh Staff

null

Hunter Boyd

Kayak Pittsburgh Lead Supervisor
null

Alexis Bonifate

Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor
null

Margaret Kingsbury

Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor
null

Michael (Mikey) Salapow

Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor
null

Brian Salipante

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Elea Wadsworth

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Evan Jackson

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Michael Niggemyer

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Luke Whitworth

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant
null

Tommy Catalano

Kayak Pittsburgh Attendant

Not Pictured:
Abby Pogue
Alex Haskovec
Andi Harper
Bryce Aniszewski
Emma Taylor
Ethan Aniszewski
Ethan Yoon

Julia Shields
Meghan O’Connor
Nicole Macasek
Riley Peters
Sara Riddle
Sarah Sinnott
Tommy Shields – Kayak Pittsburgh Supervisor

2021 Interns

null

Cody Jones

Fishing Intern
null

Eden Auslander

Communications Intern

Not Pictured:
Anthony Egnatz

Back To Top
Search